Hellenic Canadian Lawyers' Association

Student Membership

The HCLA is always looking for law students of Hellenic descent to join the organization. As a member of the HCLA, you will be connected with Greek lawyers and other fellow law students across the country. The HCLA makes every effort to provide a number of networking and social opportunities for its students. Student memberships are especially discounted and cost only $50.

As a student member of the HCLA you will,

If you’re interested in becoming a student member of the HCLA please click below and sign up!

Apply Now

Justice Karakatsanis Student Scholarships

The Justice Karakatsanis Scholarship recognizes students of Hellenic descent who attend law school in Canada who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement as well as involvement in and commitment to the Hellenic community.

The scholarship is awarded to two or three students annually, with a value of $3,500 each. The application period runs until March 12, 2021. Successful candidates will be invited to celebrate their achievements at the HCLA’s annual President’s Dinner held in September.

To be eligible for this scholarship, applicants must

The HCLA Student Director, together with the HCLA Board of Directors, will evaluate each applicant according to the following criteria:

Every year the HCLA receives a number of competitive applications for this scholarship. Please be sure to consult the current scholarship package for specific information regarding deadlines, eligibility and contact information.

We look forward to your application!

Past Scholarship Recipients

2020 – Kristina Tremonti, Dimitrios Valkanas and Kassidy Doherty
2019 – Anastasia Grigoriou, Angelique Merakos and Ellie Minchopoulos
2018 – Cassandra Economopoulos, Katerina Maragos and Daniele Tavernese
2017 – Zoe Kalakos and Dora Konomi
2016 – Christina Coliviras and Sotiri Varlokosta
2015 – Sam Presvelos and James Katsuras
2014 – Victoria Asikis and Nicholas Bourolias
2013 – Alexandra Aliferis and Peter Tzavidas
2012 – Georgette Andreopoulos and Stephanie Voudouris
2011 – Laura Achoneftos and Gloria Moore
2010 – Thomas Mastoras and Jonathan Dickins
2009 – Christina Bourikos and Peter Meitanis
2008 – Aliki Yiorgiadis and Marie Manikis
2007 – Odysseas Papadimitriou and Paul Karvanis
2006 – Stella Kyriacou and John Georgakopoulos
2005 – Francesca Smirnakis and Voula Kotoulas
2004 – Elena Balkos, Maria Mitousis and Nicholas Kotsopoulos

Law School Representatives

Law School
Student Representatives
Contact Information
Ryerson University
Zoi Samonas
University of Western Ontario Faculty of Law
Kelly-Ann Perioris
University of Ottawa Faculty of Law
Caterina Di Tommaso
Osgoode Hall Law School
Kaliopi Dimitrakoudis
University of Toronto Faculty of Law
Constantine Kanargelidis
University of Windsor Faculty of Law
Demetra Papayiannis
University of Windsor Faculty of Law
Chloe Kyrtsakas
McGill University Faculty of Law
Kristina Tremonti
Become a Representative